Steamsharp Chronicles.

Discuss winning strategies, theories and ideas
steamsharp

Steamsharp Chronicles.

Post by steamsharp » Mon Aug 26, 2013 9:18 pm

Hi folks,

My name is Steve, aka Steamsharp, I am a Vancouverite and Mathematician and I wanted to bring some expertise to the board solely on the mathematical side of the business.

Since I met Arch on Twitter I have come to respect his views and thought I could offer the board a look into some of the most advanced mathematical methods on obtaining win expectancy for a sports matchup.

Instead of going on and talking bullshit, ill just post our data on the first 1800 games or so of baseball this season. we do this for all north american sports save football since data is scarce

however, xslx data is not allowed due to php.ini restrictions! oh well! glad to be aboard.

S.

ProlinePlayer
Site Admin

Re: Steamsharp Chronicles.

Post by ProlinePlayer » Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:09 am

Since I met Arch on Twitter I have come to respect his views and thought I could offer the board a look into some of the most advanced mathematical methods on obtaining win expectancy for a sports matchup.
I for one am really looking forward to your input here!
Instead of going on and talking bullshit, ill just post our data on the first 1800 games or so of baseball this season. we do this for all north american sports save football since data is scarce

however, xslx data is not allowed due to php.ini restrictions! oh well! glad to be aboard.
I've fixed this and the attachment should now be accepted. Please try again.

PLP

steamsharp

Post by steamsharp » Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:27 pm

Compiled WE's attached for download.

How to interpret: